Skip to main content
img
Powered by rSchoolToday
Advertise With Us
Mason Logo
 News Article
Fall Sports Info 2019!

FALL 2019 PRACTICE INFORMATION

The table below indicates the first scheduled practice dates for Fall Sports. Most teams have summer conditioning or events and new students should contact the coaches.

No student, returning or new, will be allowed to participate in any tryout or practice session until they have turned in a completed VHSL Athletic Participation/Parental Consent/Physical Examination Form.  This form is different than the school entry physical and the school entry physical is not sufficient for athletic participation - even for tryouts and practices.

NO EXCEPTIONS TO THE PHYSICAL RULE CAN BE GRANTED - PERIOD!!!

The Form is available on-line at: www.masonathletics.org.

Tryouts are held regardless of holidays or vacations, and candidates are expected to be present for all sessions.

Program

First Date/Tryouts

Time

Location

Summer Contact

Football: 8-12th graders

August 5, 2019

Equipment Issue

2:30 PM

Equipment Room

Coach Amerine
amerinea@fccps.org

August 5, 2019

3:30 PM

Stadium Field

Coach Amerine

 

Cross Country

August 5, 2019
*Mandatory report Aug 9
**Time Trial Aug 13

7 am

Stadium Field

Coach Buck
buckj@fccps.org

Golf

July 31, 2019
paperwork only!!

10 am

Cafeteria

Coach Carrico
carricoc@fccps.org

Don’t bring clubs the 1st day!!
 Tryouts are Aug 1-2 at Penderbrook.  Bus leaves at 8:45am.

Varsity Volleyball

Aug 5, 2019*

8 am

Mustang Gym at MEHMS

Coach Baxter
baxterd@fccps.org

JV Volleyball

Aug 5, 2019*

8 am

Mustang Gym at MEHMS

Coach Knoke
knokej@fccps.org

 

*Volleyball camp is TBA.  If interested, contact Coach Baxter

Varsity and JV Sideline Cheer

Tryouts: May 2019

5:30 pm

GM Aux Gym

Coach Cray

alcray38@gmail.com

Competition Cheer

Tryouts: Aug 5-7, 2019

5:30 pm

GM Aux Gym

Coach Cray

alcray38@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Tryouts: Aug 5-8, 2019

5:00 pm

Stadium Field

Coach Raeder raederme@fccps.org 

             

NEW STUDENTS - Please check with the Counseling Office to be sure you are ELIGIBLE and ask them to contact Coach Bravin at bravinj@fccps.org when you register!